Do You Have Any Chakra Blocks?

The 7 Chakras of the physical body are the centers of focus for mental, spiritual and emotional energy. The chakras are the points where spirit and physical meet. Imagine them like wheels constantly in motion. This is the way spirit inhabits our physical form. When your chakras are strong, in harmony, and flowing, you have an abundant resource of energy to draw your strength from. When these wheels are “stuck,” no life force can move and we can begin to feel out of whack or even sick.

Background and Psychic Science of Chakras

The Hindu concept of the chakra has its’ ancient origin in India. In the tantric tradition, it is believed that the energy that was brought forth at the creation, the Kundalini, is a serpent coiled at the base of the spine. Through the use of yoga and meditation, the Kundalini energy can be awakened to flow through the body and allow one to connect with the Creator.

You can experience a blockage at one or more chakras at a time. Beginning at the top, the 7 chakras are:

Crown Chakra

Top of the head, represented by a white light

Third Eye Chakra

Between the eyebrows, represented by a violet light

Throat Chakra

At the base of the throat, represented by a blue light

Heart Chakra

At the center of the chest – represented by a green light

Solar Plexus Chakra

At the abdomen, represented by a yellow light

Sacral Chakra

At the reproductive organs, represented by an orange light

Root Chakra

At the base of the spine, represented by a red light



The third eye chakra provides energy for the intellect and our ability to see the truth. A blockage here will cause a lack of focus.


The third eye chakra is also the center for awareness and light and it is where sleep and awakening are regulated. A difficulty with sleep can mean a blockage in this chakra.


The heart chakra regulates emotions and well-being. Stress can cause a blockage in the heart chakra.


The throat chakra is the center for verbal communication. A blockage in the throat chakra can lead to difficulty in describing your emotions and conveying information accurately to others.


The solar plexus is the center for physical energy that the body gains from nourishment. The sacral chakra represents creative energy and inspiration. A lack of motivation could be a block in either of these chakras.


The heart chakra is the energy center for our feelings. A blockage here means that we are closed off to becoming close to other people in both romantic and non-romantic relationships.


The throat chakra is linked to individual growth. Not being able to achieve as much as you’d like could mean a blockage in the throat chakra.

Most of us carry emotional blockages. They can show up anywhere in our relationships, at work, finances, even our body shape. These barriers can make you feel trapped in the same pattern over and over again, even when you’re actively trying to change your life.

Traumas and seemingly insignificant events in our past create chakra blocks. These blocks create an imbalance in mind, body, and spirit but we can restore balance through an ancient energy system.

Root Chakra: Emotional imbalances include feelings affecting our basic survival needs: money, shelter, and food; ability to provide for life’s necessities.

Sacral Chakra: Emotional imbalances include our commitment to relationships. Our ability to express our emotions. Our ability to have fun, play is based on desires, creativity, pleasure. Fears of impotence, betrayal, addictions.

Solar Plexus: Emotional imbalances include issues of personal power and self-esteem, our inner critic comes out. Fears of rejection, criticism, physical appearance.

Heart Chakra: Emotional imbalances include issues of the heart; over-loving to the point of suffocation, jealousy, abandonment, anger, bitterness. Fear of loneliness.

Throat Chakra: Emotional imbalances include issues of self-expression through communication, both spoken or written. Fear of no power or choice. No willpower or being out of control.

Third Eye Chakra: Emotional imbalances include issues with moodiness, volatility, and self-reflection; inability to look at one’s own fears, and to learn from others.

Crown Chakra: Emotional imbalances include issues with self-knowledge and greater power, constant confusion, carry prejudices, “analysis paralysis.” Fear of alienation.


If you believe that you are experiencing signs of a blocked chakra, try to clear it by:

* Begin journaling to become aware of the blockage and the potential causes of it.

* Follow this guided meditation to cleanse the chakras of blockages and restore them to harmony.

By observing ourselves, breathing, and feeling the light within us as it moves through our 7 chakras and clears out our unwanted baggage, we can achieve harmony within our chakra system. In fact, this energy is the connection between mind and body the same way your phone connects your software and your hardware.

Chakras deal with more than just the physical body and help us live whole, balanced, and fulfilling lives.

Learn a simple exercise that can instantly reconnect you to your bioenergy.

Reinvigorate Your Energetic Ecosystem So You Can Effortlessly Elevate Any Area Of Your Life At Will.

Here Is a simple Self Cleansing Chakras meditation to Connect Your Body & Mind With Chakra Energy And Feel Whole Again

by Vibha Sharma | Click to Listen to audio meditation

Have you enjoyed the Self Cleansing Chakras meditation session? I’ve got something even better for you if…

Are you having a stressful day?

Are you feeling overwhelmed with so much on your plate?

Are you feeling anxious about something you need to take care of?

You think you don’t have time to meditate?

Plug into your Power with these quick Guided Meditations! Relax in Under 5 Minutes!

These short meditations will help you relax, feel calmer or just to slow down!

When you want to feel relaxed and need to change your state of being to more peaceful and calm in the middle of the day or anytime.


These 2-3-5 Minutes Mini Meditations will help you calm your nerves in the middle of a busy schedule or before you need to work on something important!

2 minute meditation

3 minute meditation

5 minute meditation

Share This